To reach a member of the Bar staff by phone, dial (803) 799-6653. When prompted, enter the appropriate extension referenced below.

Executive

Bob Wells bwells@scbar.org
Executive Director - Ext. 144
Oversees and manages Bar operations.

Leah G. Johnson ljohnson@scbar.org
Assistant Executive Director - Ext. 145
Oversees Communications, Law Related Education and Membership Services Divisions, governmental affairs programs and Leadership Academy. Oversees Judicial Qualifications reports.


Communications

Leigh Thomas  lthomas@scbar.org
Communications Director - Ext. 161
Oversees publications and public relations efforts; serves as managing editor for SC Lawyer and the Lawyers Desk Book; coordinates advertising for SC Lawyer.

Rachel Myers rmyers@scbar.org
Public Relations Coordinator - Ext. 155
Coordinates various PR efforts; produces E-Blast; serves as liaison to the SC Lawyer editorial board.

Kelly Phillips kphillips@scbar.org
Marketing Manager - Ext. 187
Markets programs and services to Bar members; identifies opportunities and avenues through which to promote CLE products and services.

Aldrena Corder  acorder@scbar.org
Creative Director - Ext. 162
Oversees creative development of Bar materials; designs various print and online materials.

Andrew Clemons aclemons@scbar.org
Senior Designer - Ext. 148
Serves as Art Director of SC Lawyer magazine; designs various print and online materials.


Continuing Legal Education

Terry Burnett tburnett@scbar.org
CLE Director - Ext. 152
Plans and oversees the operation of the CLE Division; proposes and implements policies and projects.

Marley Lybrand Douglas mdouglas@scbar.org
Assistant CLE Director - Seminars - Ext. 123
Manages the production schedule of seminars and Bar Convention; assists with marketing efforts for the seminars programs and Bar Convention; oversees assigned staff.

Caitlin Santore csantore@scbar.org
CLE Convention Manager - Ext. 130
Manages planning of the Bar Convention and selected seminars.

Cheryl Underwood cheryl.underwood@scbar.org
CLE Seminars Coordinator III - Ext. 133
Coordinates administration, marketing and promotion for selected seminars.

Whitney T. Prescott wprescott@scbar.org
CLE Seminars Coordinator II - Ext. 189
Coordinates administration, marketing and promotion for selected seminars.

Alicia Chandler Hutto ahutto@scbar.org
Assistant CLE Director - Publications - Ext. 119
Plans and oversees the operation of the publications department of the CLE Division; oversees assigned staff.

Joanne Kelley jkelley@scbar.org
CLE Publications Manager - Ext. 172
Responsible for formatting publications.

Kristie Haustovich kristie.haustovich@scbar.org
CLE Publications Coordinator - Ext. 126
Responsible for publications order processing, invoicing, office sales and shipping; responsible for processing publications/seminar materials returns and refunds/credits.

Jane Points jpoints@scbar.org
eCLE Coordinator - Ext. 128
Coordinates the production, posting and customer service for online programs (to include Course of Study), teleseminars and webcasting.

Stephen Barb sbarb@scbar.org
CLE Registrar - Ext. 122
Handles seminar registration, invoices, cancellations, refunds and transfers.

Robin Genovese rgenovese@scbar.org
CLE Receptionist/Administrative Coordinator - Ext. 110
Serves as first contact with the CLE Division and provides administrative support.

Arlene McMillan amcmillan@scbar.org
Conference Center/Administrative Coordinator - Ext. 117
Handles conference center scheduling; performs administrative and clerical duties to support and assist work activities for CLE.


Finance

Monica Briscoe mbriscoe@scbar.org
Financial Director - Ext. 143
Manages Bar accounting, payroll, benefits and grant finances.

Innis Belton ibelton@scbar.org
Assistant Financial Director - Ext. 124
Maintains CLE accounting and bookkeeping.


Law Related Education

Cynthia H. Cothran ccothran@scbar.org
LRE Director - Ext. 153
Plans and oversees the operation of the LRE Division. Conducts teacher training workshops; coordinates Mock Trial, Project Citizen, Law for Teachers and Supreme Court Institute; supports all LRE projects including conferences, workshops, marketing and committees.

Donald Lanier dlanier@scbar.org
LRE Manager - Ext. 156
Promotes training for school resource officers; oversees LawforKids.org, Street Law and Foundations of Democracy; supports other LRE projects in­clud­ing conferences, workshops, committees and marketing.

Marian Kirk  mkirk@scbar.org
LRE Coordinator II - Ext. 157
Responsible for managing the production schedule of LRE trainings and competition opportunities; supports all LRE projects including conferences, trainings, competitions and committees.


Media Services Division

Jason Stokes jstokes@scbar.org
Media Director - Ext. 175
Oversees all aspects of the Media Services Division.

Warren Holland wholland@scbar.org
Media Services Manager - Ext. 121
Manages all aspects of media production for seminars, distance learning, Bar functions and special projects.

Jeremy Frazier jfrazier@scbar.org
Media and IT Coordinator - Ext. 159
Supports operation of information systems and assists with on-site media production of seminars and distance learning.


Membership Services

Charmy Medlin cmedlin@scbar.org
Membership Services Director - Ext. 134
Oversees the operation of the Membership Services Division; supports House of Delegates, Board of Governors, Paralegal Certification Program and Practice and Procedure Committee; works with member benefits.

Tara Caine tcaine@scbar.org
Membership Services Manager - Ext. 146
Supports the Senior Lawyers Division and Memory Hold the Door Committee; serves as section and committee liaison; handles facilities management.

Donna Oelhafen doelhafen@scbar.org
Membership Services Manager - Ext. 171
Primary contact for general member information—license fees, status changes, new member processing and targeted mailing information. Reviews and compiles court appointment rule information.

Libby Breitenbaugh lbreitenbaugh@scbar.org
Membership Services Administrative Assistant - Ext. 165
Processes Bar ID cards, manages SC Lawyer subscriptions and pamphlet orders. Assists with license fee processing. Provides general administrative support.

Juliana Sobey julianamsobey@scbar.org
Membership Services Administrative Assistant - Ext. 176
Assists with license fee processing and provides general administrative support. Supports implementation of iCivics.

Kimberly Snipes ksnipes@scbar.org
YLD and Diversity Coordinator - Ext. 135
Supports the Young Lawyers Division, Law Student Affiliate Division and Diversity Committee.

Kali Campbell Turner  kturner@scbar.org
Government Affairs Director - Ext. 170
Coordinates the Bar's legislative programs.

Lindsey Pitts lpitts@scbar.org
Government Affairs Coordinator - Ext. 137
Serves as legislative liaison and supports the Judicial Qualifications Committee.

Caitlin Watson cwatson@scbar.org
Membership Services Coordinator - Ext. 182
Provides administrative support for various sections and committees and special projects. Coordinates Leadership Academy.

• Lawyers Helping Lawyers
J. Robert Turnbull rturnbull@scbar.org
Lawyers Helping Lawyers Director - Ext. 181
Assists Lawyers Helping Lawyers Commission and the HELP Task Force; provides confidential service and assistance to impaired lawyers and judges.

Beth Padgett  bpadgett@scbar.org
Lawyers Helping Lawyers Assistant Director - Ext. 140

Practice Management
Courtney Troutman ctroutman@scbar.org
Director, Practice Management Assistance Program - Ext. 183
Provides free individualized telephone and email consultation on practice management and law office technology issues; develops practice aids; speaks to lawyers and paralegal groups; authors articles and tips; serves as liaison to Solo & Small Firm Section.

Emily Worley eworley@scbar.org
Practice Management Assistance Program Assistant - Ext. 118
Assists PMAP Director in providing practice management and technology assistance to Bar members, including Fastcase, Lending Library, Book Exchange and listserv questions.

• Risk Management
Nichole Davis  ndavis@scbar.org
Risk Management Director - Ext. 178
Operates risk management program and Ethics Hotline; oversees Lawyer Mentoring Program.

Jean Madden  jmadden@scbar.org
Risk Management Counsel - Ext. 154
Serves as liaison to Professional Responsibility, Ethics Advisory, Professional Liability and Unauthorized Practice of Law Committees; supports risk management program.


Public Services

Cindy Coker  ccoker@scbar.org
Public Services Director - Ext. 142
Oversees Ask-A-Lawyer, Lawyer Referral Service, Lawyer's Fund for Client Protection, Client Assistance Program (CAP), fee disputes, the Commission on Alternative Dispute Resolution, the Dispute Resolution Section and other public service programs.

Debbie Morris dmorris@scbar.org
Special Projects Paralegal - Ext. 158
Coordinates legal clinics, Ask-A-Lawyer and other special projects.

Eileen Carrouth ecarrouth@scbar.org
Lawyers' Fund Manager - Ext. 141
Supports the Lawyers' Fund for Client Protection and the Client Assistance Program.

Michelle Dennis mdennis@scbar.org
Fee Disputes Coordinator - Ext. 163
Administers the Resolution of Fee Disputes program. Provides administrative support to the Commission on Alternative Dispute Resolution.

Keely Hakes khakes@scbar.org
Lawyer Referral Service Manager - Ext. 169
Assists the Board of Arbitrator and Mediator Certification with the administration of court-annexed ADR programs; provides administrative support for the Dispute Resolution Section. Administers daily operations of the statewide LRS and LRS Online.

Jane Manion jmanion@scbar.org
LRS Operator - Ext. 136
Answers incoming lines for the Lawyer Referral Service.

Linda Ward lward@scbar.org
LRS Operator - Ext. 139
Answers incoming lines for the Lawyer Referral Service.

Beth Mackinem bmackinem@scbar.org
Public Services Administrative Assistant - Ext. 185
Provides administrative support.

Gloria Godfrey ggodfrey@scbar.org 
Public Services Assistant - Ext. 111
Serves as Bar receptionist and provides administrative support.

Robin Wheeler rwheeler@scbar.org 
Pro Bono Program Director - Ext. 186
Directs Bar efforts in support of pro bono.

Stinson Ferguson stinson.ferguson@scbar.org 
Pro Bono Counsel - Ext. 138
Coordinates online referrals from designated organizations and provides counsel and advice.

Rose Dean rdean@scbar.org
Pro Bono Program Paralegal - Ext. 164
Responsible for intake and referral for the Pro Bono and Legal Assistance for Military Personnel programs.