Cynthia Spieth Morton
Chair/Convention Coordinator
Five Exchange St. 
Charleston, SC 29401
(843) 720-4624
cynthia.morton@wbd.us.com
 
L. Foster Girard
Chair-Elect
P.O. Box 11889          
Columbia, SC 29211               
(803) 540-7760
fgirard@hsblawfirm.com    

Jennifer C. Blumenthal
Vice Chair
100 Calhoun Street, Suite 400
Charleston, SC 29401 
(843) 723-7831 
jblumenthal@burr.com   

James T. Buxton  
Secretary  
940 Johnnie Dodds Blvd., Suite 205       
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464            
(843) 606-2397               
jbuxton@buxtonandcollie.com    

Kara Bailey Hamilton  
Section Delegate  
807 Gervais Street, Suite 301       
Columbia, SC 29201       
(803) 771-2440           
khamilton@wyche.com 

Susan E. Driscoll
Immediate Past Chair
11520 N. Community House Road, Ste. 200
Charlotte, NC 28277
(704) 341-2103
sdriscoll@discrollsheedy.com

Hal E. Cobb
CLE Committee Chair
222 W. Coleman Boulevard, 1B
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
(843) 327-5777
hcobb@cdhlawfirm.com

Council Members

Matthew E. Pecoy (exp. 2022)                   
28 Broad Street, Suite 204                      
Charleston, SC 29401                                        
(843) 867-2801                                      
mpecoy@darroweverett.com     
mpecoy@mcgrathlawfirm.com

Geiza Vargas-Vargas (exp. 2022)
151 Meeting Street, Suite 600
Charleston, SC 29401
(843) 534-4313
geiza.vargas@nelsonmullins.com

Benjamin A. Barnhill (exp. 2023)
2 W. Washington St., Ste. 400
Greenville, SC 29601
(864) 373-2246
ben.barnhill@nelsonmullins.com

Kevin Trempe (exp. 2023)
115 Peachtree St.
Charleston, SC 29403
(843) 720-4645
(937) 344-0359
ktrempe@gmail.com

James S. Bruce (exp. 2024)
134 Meeting Street, Suite 500
Charleston, SC 29401
(843) 579-5622
jamie.bruce@klgates.com

Nathan D. Johnson (exp. 2024)
940 Johnnie Dodds Blvd., Suite 205
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
(843) 606-2397
njohnson@buxtonandcollie.com