Posted in:


Click here to view photos from the event.

The South Carolina Bar held its Annual Assembly on Thursday, May 18, at Huguenot Mill and Loft in Greenville. During the proceedings the following officers were sworn in: Russell T. Infinger of Greenville, president; Shaheena R. Bennett of Moncks Corner, president-elect; Christopher R. Koon of Columbia, treasurer; Nekki Shutt of Columbia, secretary; and J. Hagood Tighe, Immediate Past President.
New board members sworn in were Bradley K. Richardson, 1st Judicial Region; Alexander S. Hogsette, 3rd Judicial Region; Mary Frances Quindlen, 4th Judicial Region; Krystal Watson Smith, At Large; Richele Keel Taylor, At Large; Paul Michael Burch, YLD Representative; Paige Chamberlain Ornduff, YLD Representative; David D. Cantrell, Jr., SLD Representative and Greg Ohanesian, SLD Representative. Also sworn in were ABA State Bar Delegates John D. Elliott, Teckla S. Henderson, Roy F. Laney and La’Jessica Stringfellow, as well as YLD President Taylor D. Gilliam and SLD President David D. Cantrell, Jr.

Circuit Court Judge Clifton B. Newman issued the oath of office to President Rusty Infinger.
A native of St. George, Infinger has lived in Greenville for around 30 years, where he spent the bulk of his career with Nexsen Pruet, LLC. He spent several years as Deputy Director of Operations/General Counsel for South Carolina Legal Services, and now serves as the Internal Operations Manager for P3, an international business consulting firm.

As part of his remarks, Infinger addressed four areas he would like to lead the Bar in during his tenure as President - diversity, pro bono and access to justice, civility in the profession and wellness and mental health.
Immediate Past President Hagood Tighe reflected that he is humbled and honored to have served his time as president.