Posted in: Lawyers Nominating Committee


The Nominating Committee will meet in late September or early October. The Committee will be nominating Bar members to fill the offices of President-Elect, Treasurer, Secretary, one member each of the Board of Governors for Regions 2, (Judicial Circuits 5, 6, 8, 11), and 4 (Judicial Circuits 1, 2, 9, 14).

Members of the Bar are encouraged to forward names to a Committee member for consideration for nomination to these offices. Names may also be forwarded to the Committee through Executive Director David M. Ross. Members seeking office will be asked to submit to the Committee by September 15 materials which demonstrate their leadership abilities in Bar activities and in other capacities in service to the legal profession.

The Committee members are: Beverly Carroll, Rock Hill, chair; R. Scott Dover, Pickens; S. Venus Poe, Fountain Inn; Daryl G. Hawkins, Columbia; Teckla Henderson, Blythewood; Carrington S.B. Wingard, Florence; Martin Driggers Jr., Hartsville; Cheryl D. Shoun, Charleston; and Shawan Gillians, Moncks Corner.