SCBAR
  Login
Staff Listing

To reach a member of the Bar staff by phone, dial (803) 799-6653. When prompted, enter the appropriate extension referenced below.

Executive
Bob Wells bwells@scbar.org
Executive Director - Ext. 144
Oversees and manages Bar operations.

Leah G. Johnson ljohnson@scbar.org
Assistant Executive Director - Ext. 145
Oversees Membership and Communications divisions and legislative programs.

Communications
Leigh Thomas lthomas@scbar.org
Communications Director - Ext. 161
Oversees publications and public relations efforts; serves as managing editor for SC Bar News and the Lawyers Desk Book; coordinates advertising for SC Lawyer and SC Bar News
 
Kylie Hultgren khultgren@scbar.org
Public Relations Coordinator - Ext. 155
Coordinates various PR efforts; produces E-Blast; fills Lawyers Desk Book orders; serves as liaison to the SC Lawyer editorial board.
 
Kelly Phillips kphillips@scbar.org
Marketing Manager - Ext. 187
Markets programs and services to Bar members; identifies opportunities and avenues through which to promote CLE products and services.
 
Aldrena Corder acorder@scbar.org
Creative Director - Ext. 162
Oversees creative development of Bar materials; produces SC Bar News; designs various print and online materials.
 
Andrew Clemons aclemons@scbar.org
Communications Manager - Ext. 148
Serves as Art Director of S.C. Lawyer magazine; designs various print and online materials.

Continuing Legal Education
Terry Burnett tburnett@scbar.org
CLE Director - Ext. 152
Plans and oversees the operation of the CLE Division; proposes and implements policies and projects.

Marley Lybrand Douglas
mdouglas@scbar.org
CLE Seminars Manager - Ext. 123
Manages the production schedule of seminars and assists with marketing efforts for the seminars program; coordinates mediation certification trainings.  

Cheryl Williams
cwilliams@scbar.org
CLE Seminars Coordinator - Ext. 133
Coordinates administration, marketing and promotion for selected seminars.

Whitney T. Prescott
wprescott@scbar.org
CLE Seminars and Conference Center Coordinator-Ext. 189
Coordinates administration, marketing and promotion for selected seminars; handles conference center scheduling.

Von Snelgrove
vsnelgrove@scbar.org
CLE Convention and Special Programs Director- Ext. 151
Oversees the planning of the Bar Convention and special CLE programs.

Caitlin Santore
csantore@scbar.org
CLE Convention and Special Programs Coordinator-Ext. 130
Assists with the planning of the Bar Convention; coordinates administration, marketing and promotion for selected seminars. 

Alicia Hutto
ahutto@scbar.org
Publications Director - Ext. 119
Plans and oversees the operation of the publications department of the CLE Division.

Joanne Kelley
jkelley@scbar.org
CLE Publications Manager - Ext. 172
Responsible for formatting publications, CLE catalog and publications brochures.

Kristie Haustovich
kristie.haustovich@scbar.org
CLE Publications Coordinator - Ext. 126
Responsible for publications/media order processing, invoices, late notices, office sales and shipping; processes publications/seminar materials returns and refunds/credits. 

Jane Points jpoints@scbar.org
CLE Customer Service/Distance Learning Manager - Ext. 128
Primary customer service contact for CLE products and services; manages distance learning offerings.

Georganna Enlow
genlow@scbar.org
CLE Registrar - Ext. 122
Handles seminar registration, invoices, cancellations, refunds and transfers.

Robin Genovese
rgenovese@scbar.org
CLE Receptionist/Distance Learning Coordinator - Ext. 110
Serves as first contact with the CLE Division; coordinates production of Seminars Direct programs, to include online programs, teleseminars and webcasting.

Finance

Monica Briscoe mbriscoe@scbar.org
Financial Director - Ext. 143
Manages Bar accounting, payroll, benefits and grant finances.

Innis Belton
ibelton@scbar.org 
Assistant Financial Director - Ext. 124
Maintains CLE accounting and bookkeeping.

Law Related Education

Cynthia H. Cothran ccothran@scbar.org
LRE Director - Ext. 153
Plans and oversees the operation of the LRE Division. Conducts teacher training workshops; coordinates Project Citizen, Law for Teachers and Supreme Court Institute; supports all LRE projects including conferences, workshops, marketing and committees.

Marian Kirk
mkirk@scbar.org
Program Coordinator - Ext. 157
Responsible for managing the production schedule of LRE trainings and competition opportunities; supports all LRE projects including conferences, trainings, competitions, committees and special grants.

Donald Lanier
dlanier@scbar.org
LRE Coordinator - Ext. 156
Promotes training for school resource officers; oversees LawforKids.org, Street Law, Community Works and Foundations of Democracy; supports other LRE projects in­clud­ing conferences, workshops, committees and marketing. 

Technology

Darren Logan dlogan@scbar.org
Technology Manager - Ext. 127
Coordinates the implementation of information systems and website maintenance.

Media Services Division

Jason Stokes jstokes@scbar.org
Media Director - Ext. 175
Oversees all aspects of the Media Services Division.

Warren Holland
wholland@scbar.org
Media Services Manager - Ext. 121
Manages all aspects of media production for seminars, distance learning, Bar functions and special projects.

Jeremy Frazier jfrazier@scbar.org
Media Services Assistant - Ext. 159
Assists with on-site media production of seminars and distance learning and supports other media related functions.

Membership Services
Charmy Medlin cmedlin@scbar.org
Membership Services Director - Ext. 134
Oversees the operation of the Membership Services Division; supports House of Delegates, Board of Governors and Practice and Procedure Committee; works with member benefits and insurance programs.

Tara Caine 
tcaine@scbar.org
Membership Services Manager - Ext. 146
Supports the Senior Lawyers Division and Memory Hold the Door Committee; serves as section and committee liaison; handles facilities management.

Donna Oelhafen
doelhafen@scbar.org
Membership Services Coordinator - Ext. 171
Primary contact for general member information—license fees, status changes, new member processing and targeted mailing information. Reviews and compiles court appointment rule information.

Libby Breitenbaugh
lbreitenbaugh@scbar.org
Membership Services Administrative Assistant - Ext. 165
Processes Bar ID cards, manages SC Lawyer subscriptions and pamphlet orders. Assists with license fee processing.  Provides general administrative support.

Amanda Price
aprice@scbar.org
Membership Services Administrative Assistant - Ext. 176
Assists with license fee processing and provides general administrative support.

Morgan Crouch
mcrouch@scbar.org
Membership Services Coordinator - Ext. 135
Supports the Young Lawyers Division.

Kali Campbell Turner
kturner@scbar.org
Government Affairs Director - Ext. 170
Coordinates the Bar's legislative programs. Oversees Judicial Qualifications Committee reports and Judicial Evaluation Survey.

Lindsey Pitts
lpitts@scbar.org
Government Affairs Coordinator - Ext. 137
Serves as legislative liaison and supports the Judicial Qualifications Committee.

Caitlin Chaffin
cchaffin@scbar.org
Membership Services Coordinator - Ext. 182
Provides administrative support for various sections and committees and special projects.

J. Robert Turnbull
rturnbull@scbar.org
Lawyers Helping Lawyers Director - Ext. 181
Assists Lawyers Helping Lawyers Commission and the HELP Task Force; provides confidential service and assistance to impaired lawyers and judges.

Beth Padgett
bpadgett@scbar.org
Lawyers Helping Lawyers Assistant Director - Ext. 181

Courtney Kennaday
ckennaday@scbar.org
Director, Practice Management Assistance Program - Ext. 183
Provides telephone consultation on law practice management/administration issues; acts as liaison to Casemaker; develops practice aids; authors technology tips.

Shelby Crawford
scrawford@scbar.org
Practice Management Assistance Program Assistant - Ext. 118

Jill Rothstein
jrothstein@scbar.org
Risk Management Director - Ext. 154
Coordinates risk management programs; serves as liaison to Professional Responsibility, Ethics Advisory and UPL Committees.

Public Services

Cindy Coker ccoker@scbar.org
Public Services Director - Ext. 142
Directs Pro Bono Program; oversees Ask-A-Lawyer, Lawyer Referral Service, Lawyer's Fund for Client Protection, Client Assistance Program (CAP) and fee disputes program.

Joan Brown
jbrown@scbar.org
Public Services Counsel - Ext. 138
Assists the Commission on Alternative Dispute Resolution and Board of Arbitrator and Mediator Certification with the administration of court-annexed ADR programs. Administers daily operations of the statewide LRS and LRS Online.

Rose Dean
rdean@scbar.org
Pro Bono Program Paralegal - Ext. 164
Responsible for intake and referral.

Debbie Morris dmorris@scbar.org
Special Projects Paralegal - Ext. 158
Coordinates legal clinics, Ask-A-Lawyer and other special projects.

Kimberly Hamilton
khamilton@scbar.org
Public Services Coordinator - Ext. 141
Supports the Lawyers' Fund for Client Protection and the Client Assistance Program.

Michelle Dennis
mdennis@scbar.org 
Fee Disputes Coordinator - Ext. 163
Administers the Resolution of Fee Disputes and Legal Assistance for Military Personnel programs.

Jane Manion
jmanion@scbar.org
LRS Operator (full-time) - Ext. 136
Answers incoming lines for the Lawyer Referral Service.

Linda Ward
lward@scbar.org
LRS Operator (part-time) - Ext. 139
Answers incoming lines for the Lawyer Referral Service.

Barbara Rice
brice@scbar.org
Public Services Assistant - Ext. 111
Serves as Bar receptionist and provides administrative support.

Cheryl Bopp
cbopp@scbar.org
Public Services Administrative Assistant 
Serves as back-up receptionist and provides administrative support for Public Services programs.

Access to Justice Commission
Robin Wheeler rwheeler@scbar.org
Access to Justice Commission Executive Director - Ext. 186
Coordinates the Commission's efforts to expand access to civil legal representation for people of modest means in South Carolina.